Administrative Setup

Deputy Commissioner is head of the district administration. The collectorate consists of various branches headed by Shirshtedars or Managers who are responsible for supervision, guidance and overall management of work in their section. Every section consists of First Division Assistants and Second Division Assistants among whom all work of the section is divided.
There are various officials both at the district level and at the taluk levels to assist the Deputy Commissioner. They include the Assistant Commissioner’s (Sub-Divisional Magistrate), Tahsildars, Shirstedars, Revenue Inspectors and Village Accountants.