Department of Agriculture


  • Farmer registers once in a lifetime & gets Unique Farmer ID
  • Basis for availing benefits from six department viz., Agriculture, Horticulture, Sericulture, Animal husbandry, cooperation (MSP), FCS (MSP)
  • Facilitates Department in DBT process both Aadhaar Enabled Payment System(AEPS) & Account Based Payment System ( ABPS)
  • Farmer registers & apply for different schemes of State Government
  • Eligibility matrix for providing benefits
  • Farmer Registration and Unified beneficiary Information System – To Search  Farmer Registration Details Click here–>FRUITS-PMKISAN

SAMRAKSHANE – Online facility for Crop Insurance

Covers PMBFY and WBCIS schemes

Operational Since July 2016

12 seasons Completed / 13th in Progress

Compensation Paid to farmers directly

Mobile Apps for conducting CCEs


                 Banks (Public Sector/ Private / Co-op. (DCCBs)/ PACS

                 CSCs for enrolment and premium collection (Non-Loanee)

                 Insurance Cos. (different for different season/ year)

                 DES Users

                 Agri. Dept / Hort. Dept users (State / District / Taluk Level Level)

                 District Offices – Revenue/ Agri / Hort

                 Taluk Offices – Revenue/ Agri / Hort

For More information visit

Karnataka Krishi Information System and Networking (K-KISAN)

  • Farm Mechanization
  • Agro Processing
  • Micro Irrigation
  • Krishi Bhagya Yojane
  • Agriculture input supply system
  • License for Seed, Pesticides and Fertilizers
  • For More information visit

Online Agricultural marketing SystemKrishi Marata Vahini